Update for 2/4/14

by psforsetti

I am exhausted. It’s currently 11:56 pm on February 4, and I spent all day researching the characters for my book and I even got help with my mentor and fellow writer, V.J. Allison. She’s always been extremely supportive of me and helpful, even when it distracts her from her own work in progress. I really appreciate her for that. My hand is cramped and sore from all the writing I’ve done. Not all of my notes and research are typed and backed up on my computer. I’m having a hard time writing the personality for my male lead and I’ve spent the day researching other characters similar to him, and also ways to describe his overall look and facial structure. I’m hoping I did well to note his looks and I need to figure out how to describe him so how he looks in my head, isn’t overbearing to the reader. My description, however is far from perfect. I’m tired and it’s past my bedtime, but I’m still up late working on my story. I didn’t get too much progress made yesterday, or the past week or so in general, so I’m really trying to make up for it. I think I’m doing a good job overall. Well, wish me luck. My boyfriend should be coming down here any time to make me go to bed. But hopefully I can make some more progress on my research before that happens.