I haven’t posted anything? *gasp*

by psforsetti

No, really though. My day started out pretty rotten and just kind of got worse as it went on. It wasn’t until a few hours ago that I finally got enough peace to sit down and stare at my word document for chapter 4 and try not to bash my head against my laptop. But once I started typing, it just kind of flowed. So that was a relief because I haven’t made any progress in Chapter 4 since I started it a couple of days ago. Now I’m just 339 words away from finishing my goal of 5,000 words per chapter. There might be hop for me to finish 6 chapters this month after all. As for my Character Chart…that’s still on the fence, unfortunately. I would love to be able to work out my character chart before finishing my first draft, but frankly, I just don’t think it’s going to work out like that if I want to finish this thing in a timely manner. I started it in may last year; it should already be done by now. But you know how it goes: life gets in the way and such. It’s actually very upsetting to me. Especially since I have such high hopes for this book. So off I go, attempting to catch up on 9 months of work. Here goes everything, I guess.

